“Postcards From The Hedge: A Bestiary of the Night” Competition – RESULTS

Postcards From The Hedge - A Bestiary of the Night CompetitionWell, a little later than intended, but I am pleased and proud and many types of chuffed to be able to announce the winner and shortlisted poets of our ‘Bestiary of the Night’ competition.

As you may remember, our winner will get a cash prize and see their poem reproduced on one of our beautiful Artcards.

Additionally, they will join the rest of the shortlisted poets in our own wee Bestiary to be published in 2020.

So with no more natter, our shortlisted poets are:

  1. Anna Teresa Slater
  2. Anne Casey
  3. Ceinwen E. Cariad Haydon
  4. Darren Beaney
  5. Desmond Childs
  6. Genya Johnson
  7. Karen Middleton
  8. Nick Toczek
  9. Pratibha Castle
  10. Simon Buckland
  11. Val Ormrod

And I am hyperventilating to be able to announce that our


is the quite legendary


for his poem


Many congratulations to all of the shortlisted poets, especially to Des who incidentally (and I am very pleased to be able to say that the competition was judged anonymously when I do) was the very first member of our Cult of the Spiny Hog.

#001 indeed.

Leave a Reply